Clean up deleted history

The Clean Up Deleted History option permanently deletes the history from the Deleted Entries window, making it impossible to restore deleted entries unless you made a backup. The entry history can still be found under Reports – Activity Logs.

This feature requires an Advanced Data Source.

You must be an administrator of the data source to perform this action.

Settings

  1. Go to the Administration tab in the ribbon.

  2. Click on Clean Up and then Clean Up Deleted History.

  3. Select prior to which date the Deleted Entries history will be deleted.

  4. Select from which vault the Deleted Entries history will be deleted.

  5. Click OK.

    Clean Up Deleted History
    Clean Up Deleted History

    There will be no backup of the Deleted History. We strongly recommend to do a Backup before proceeding.

  6. Click on Proceed anyway.

    Confirmation window
    Confirmation window

  7. Click OK to close the dialog window.