When creating new entries, the Default Settings for Templates are in File - Templates - Local Default Settings.
This is a local setting, which will not be applied to other users of the data source, nor will it be applied to existing sessions.
The path can be changed by an administrator in the System Settings - Paths - Default templates to point to a shared drive.
As long as the users have access to the drive, they will have these Default Settings.
That being said, if the users set a Default Templates path in File - Options - Paths, it will override the one in Administration - System Settings.
Therefore, if you want to use Default Settings for multiple users, we would advise using Database Templates in File - Templates - Templates.