The User Specific Settings, in Remote Desktop Manager 2022.2, are being migrated to a newer encryption format.
- Users who connect for the first time with this new version will receive this warning prompt:
- Yes: Will delete the existing User Specific Settings and save a new encrypted version. This will prevent the user to utilize the User Specific Settings with an older version of Remote Desktop Manager
- No: This option will save a new encrypted version of the User Specific Settings, but will not delete the existing one. This will allow the user to keep on utilizing the previous User Specific Settings on an older version or on the Remote Desktop Manager mobile version who are not yet updated.
- While connecting, Remote Desktop Manager detects User Specific Settings that are encrypted from an older Remote Desktop Manager version.
- Merge and Delete: Will overwrite the encrypted User Specific Settings with the data from the older Remote Desktop Manager and delete it.
- Merge: Will overwrite the encrypted User Specific Settings with the data from the older Remote Desktop Manager
- Delete: The encrypted User Specific Settings data will be kept and the previous one will be deleted.
- Cancel: Nothing is changed.