In the Users section, you can manage users and user settings.
Set a user as owner
If you click on the Set as owner icon, you will be asked if you really want to change ownership from the current owner to this user. Click Yes to confirm.
The owner has a crown icon next to their name and cannot be deleted.
For security reasons, only current administrators can be set as owners.
Edit a user
When editing a user, you can add a short description of the user, their roles and responsibilities, etc. You can also change some of what they are able to do within the hub.
In the User groups tab, you can assign them to one or more user groups with defined permissions and access.
|Is enabled||Enables the user in the hub.|
|Enable the Workspace browser extension||Allows the user to use the hub with our Workspace browser extension.|
|Enable the Workspace apps||Allows the user to use the hub with our Workspace apps Companion tool.|
|Allow offline in Remote Desktop Manager||Allows the user to use the hub as a data source in offline mode in Remote Desktop Manager.|
|Is administrator||Sets the user as an administrator of the hub. This option cannot be changed if the user is the owner of the hub (as seen in the image above).|
|Allow send messages||Select if the user is allowed to send messages with entries, without entries, or is not allowed to send messages.|
|Usage profile||Select the user's usage profile between IT professional, Business user, or the Default. This cannot only be changed when editing the user, not when creating them.|
Delete a user
If you click on the Delete icon, you will be asked if you really want to delete this user from this hub. Click Delete to confirm.
For security reasons, it is not possible to delete yourself nor the owner of the hub.
Re-invite a user
As soon as you click on this icon, the user is sent a new invitation email. They then have to open the hub via this invitation.Feedback