Restore a user vault

It is possible to get access to the user vault of a Devolutions Hub Business user, who has left your organization without the need of connecting with their account, and restore it as a shared vault.

Steps

  1. In Devolutions Hub Business, go in Administration – Users.
  2. Find and Delete the user by clicking on the recycling bin next to his vault.
  3. Click on Administration – Vaults.
  4. In the filtering drop-down menus:
    • In Type, select User vault.
    • In Status, select Deleted.
      Type and status
      Type and status
  5. Click Restore as a Shared vault button.

You can now view the restored vault in the vault selector of Devolutions Hub.