For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

User groups

User groups is where you can create, import and manage groups. To access the user group management, navigate to Administration – User groups. Click on a user group to configure specific settings.

The Everyone user group contains all users of the workspace and represents the default values.

Global options

View deleted user groups

Users removed from your IdP are also removed from Devolutions Server but can be easily restored along with their user vaults, unless those vaults were moved to a shared vault during manual removal.

Add

Add a user.

Import

Import groups from domain or EntraID.

Authentication migration

Migrate user groups from one authentication provider to another.

Group synchronization

Group synchronization from domain or Entra ID, and set up a scheduled synchronization.

Refresh

Refresh groups list.

User goup options

View user group members

Display the users that are part of the selected user group.

Role assignments

Display the role assignments of the user group. New ones can be added as well.

Edit

Modify the name, description, offline mode permission, and role assignments of the selected user group.

Delete

Delete the selected user group(s).

See also

Last updated

Was this helpful?