RDM Android Delete the Application Registration

Usually, when the application is uninstalled, the configuration is automatically reset. However, if the Google Backup is enabled, the configuration is restored when the application is reinstalled.

Follow these steps to manually delete the backup of the configuration:

Deleting the backups

  1. Uninstall Remote Desktop Manager on the android device.
  2. Go on the Google Drive of the Google account associated with the device.
  3. On the left, click Backups.
    KB2042.png

    There’s one backup per Android device. The name of the backup can be the code of the device.
  4. Right-click on the backup and select Delete
  5. Now that the backup is deleted, you can reinstall RDM on your device.

Disable the automatic restore of the application configurations

  1. In the devices Settings , use the search function to find Google Backup.
  2. In App data, disable the Automatic restore setting.
    KB2043.png